Riverfront Redevelopment Team


  • 9 voting members – One Elected Official, fourowner/operators of commercial establishments within CRA's I, II, and III. Two residents of the CRA areas. Two members at large.

Meeting Date

  • Upon call of the Chair

Member Term

  • 4 Year Term Limits

Governing Document

  • Resolution

Description of Duties

  1. The Riverfront Redevelopment Team (RRT) is responsible for examining issues of importance to the Community Redevelopment Agency as assigned. The RRT is also responsible for ensuring the development activity is consistent with the CRA plans and in keeping with the community's character.
  2. All records of the RRT shall be filed with the Planning and Development Department.

Note: Appointed members of City Boards and Committees are required by law to file a financial disclosure with the Florida Commission on Ethics. The reporting form and instructions will be sent to appointed members each year through the Santa Rosa County Supervisor of Elections office.

If you are interested in serving on any of the Boards, please call 983-5411 or fill out the Board Survey form (PDF).

Members and Term

MembersExpiration Date
Peggi Smith, Elected OfficialContinuous
Laura Spencer Coleman, CRA Commercial Owner/OperatorOctober 2022
Glen Hill, CRA Commercial Owner/OperatorSeptember 2020
VACANT, Commercial Owner/Operator
Rick Paschall, CRA Commercial Owner/Operator October 2020
Deborah Becker, CRA ResidentsOctober 2020
Vacant, CRA ResidentsSeptember 2020
Michael Johnson, Members-At-LargeMay 10, 2020
Ricky Downs, Jr., Members-At-LargeOctober 2022